Barefoot Minded | Maui Wedding Musicians | Maui Acoustic Duo

Testimonials

Oren and Junior were awesome!!!!! They absolutly completed our wedding day! Our guest loved them and they were a perfect fit for our laid back wedding. I wish I could fly them to Florida for our reception here!
  • Kristin Married on 10/23/15 at Merrimans
Our wedding was awesome because of all the talented people that were a part of it. After reviewing wedding options online for many months we came across Barefoot Minded. We wanted Barefoot Minded to play at our wedding so much that the date of our wedding was partially decided based on the bands availability. We can not express how great they are and were at our wedding. If we had the opportunity to plan our wedding again we would choose Barefoot Minded every time. They are phenomenal. To anyone currently in the market for a great band at your wedding, this band is the best.
  • Jason and Deniz Married on 10/22/15 at the Kukahiko Estate
My husband and I had Barefoot Minded play our wedding in September in Maui. These guys came highly rated from our wedding coordinator but exceeding my expectations! Oren and Junior played our entire evening starting with parents and bridal party processional and into the evening fun. Not only do they play amazing acoustic island-style music but they have the experience to know how to keep the dance floor full with DJ sessions as well. My most favorite thing about them though was their attitudes, they were genuinely happy to be a part of our day and share in the joy. They were polite and professional from my first correspondence with them until they bid us farewell at the end of the evening. You will not be disappointed booking with Barefoot Minded, they are worth every single penny!
  • Cody Married on 9/22/15 at Sugarman's Estate
Barefoot Minded was AMAZING in every way. I got married at Plantation Gardens in Kauai. I found Barefoot Minded online when searching for wedding music in Hawaii almost a year ago. We didn't hesitate for a second on the decision to fly them over from Maui for the wedding after listening to their music, reading their reviews, and their level of responsiveness was incredible right off the bat. They were one of the first vendors we decided on. We knew we had found something very special. We decided to hire them for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and music during dinner. We had them for a little over 4 hours and loved every second of it. We ended the night with a DJ from Kauai -- it was the perfect combo. Oren and Junior learned the song I wanted to walk down the aisle to and they did an amazing job. It was very special, it was the same song my mom walked down the aisle to 35 years ago. They also let my Uncle plug in and play our first dance song. I cannot say enough good things about Oren and Junior -- they were such a special part of our day and were a dream to work with which makes all the difference when planning a destination wedding. We had 100 guests at our wedding and everyone was raving about Barefoot Minded. Hurry up and book them, you will not regret it! I can't wait to have the chance to see them play again. THANK YOU OREN & JUNIOR for making our wedding day more incredible than we could have ever imagined.
  • Jena Married on 9/19/15 at The Plantation Gardens on Kauai
I don't have enough words or space in this section to tell you how AMAZING Barefoot Minded was!!!!! They truly made my wedding day. Their music, voices, style, and personalities are the BEST! My guests are still talking about how they were the best part of the evening! LOVED LOVED LOVED Barefoot Minded! They are a MUST have for your Hawaii wedding!
  • Jane Married on 8/20/15 at the Hyatt Regency Maui
We recently got married in Kihei and the highlight of the wedding for both me and my new wife, as well as our guests, was definitely Barefoot Minded. We had discussed if we wanted to hire Barefoot Minded for just the reception or if we wanted to have them play for the entire day. In the end we had them play for the ceremony, cocktails and the reception and we are so glad we did. They were incredible. Not only are they great musicians but they are also two very nice, down to earth gentlemen. They played a mixture of classic Hawaiian music as well as top 40 which was a big hit for the older and younger crowd. They also learned a new song for us on short notice and played it while the bride walked down the aisle. Barefoot Minded made the most important day of our life a 10 out of 10. We would confidently recommend Barefoot Minded to anybody getting Married in Maui!
  • Colin Married on 8/4/15 at 5 Palms
My wife and I could not have been more pleased with the music provided by Barefoot Minded Duo. The selection process for a vendor was not easy as we were both residing in Australia and USA (NJ) respectively at the time. As you can imagine, we had to go through our share of online reviews and word-of-mouth suggestions, and I mean A LOT. After reviewing some of their videos online - their website is great too - we decided it was EXACTLY what we were looking for: cool, fun and laid back, yet still local premium entertainment! From their immediate professionalism to easy-going attitude, we found them to be an excellent vendor to work with. They were extremely understanding and responsive to all our questions/enquiries leading up to the big day! Upon conclusion of the wedding, we received RAVING reviews from our guests who actually were chanting "we want more Barefoot Minded"! ...I ended up selecting a bunch of songs prior that we preferred from their greater list and they inserted them perfectly at times when we needed something slower and/or faster. While we didn't have a formal dance floor, they managed to get everyone up and dancing throughout the cocktail hour (which we extended) and it really made the night. Again, my wife and I cannot recommend Barefoot Minded Duo enough - if you're looking for excellent wedding music in Hawaii, you really need to go with Oren and Junior - they're simply amazing!
  • Jordan Married on 7/6/15 at Merrimans
Oren and Junior with Barefoot Minded are fabulous!! Through the planning process they were amazing and quick with responses making it no a brainer to choose them for the entertainment. They did our ceremony and reception. The ceremony was beautiful and sweet. The reception had every guest dancing uptil the very end. Our guest are still raving about how awesome Barefoot Minded was. We loved everything about Oren and Junior, 5 stars all around. Thank you for making our day magical.
- Brittany Kovalenko Married on July 27, 2013
Absolutely perfect! I picked this duo to play at our beach wedding and reception dinner. I did not use a planner (other then a "day of planner") so I chose everything based upon online reviews. I could not have been more pleased with Barefoot Minded, they were beyond excellent. I even let them pick out first dance song and they nailed it! I would highly highly recommend to anyone planing a HI island wedding (they travel to all the islands I think, mine was on Maui at Napili Kai Resort. Well worth ever penny and more!
- Susan Hempler Married on July 6, 2013
These guys are absolutely amazing. Not only did they travel to another island for us, they also put on a fantastic show leading up to our late night DJ! They played some classics with island flair and even learned a couple requests for us as well. We received so many compliments on the band from attendees of the wedding as well as staff from the hotel. Everyone wanted to know who they were and the hotel itself plans to recommend them for future wedding parties. All in all, if I get married again, I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
- Mike and Melissa Botaish Married on July 5, 2013
Barefoot Minded were absolutely awesome! Oren was incredibly responsive and easy to work with and the band on the night were the perfect end to our wedding. Many of our guests commented on how much they loved the band and their energy. Their sound is really fantastic! If you've listened to Oren's music online, then you probably already love the songs... believe me when I say that they sound just as good (if not better) in person. I really can't praise them more highly. They have the perfect mix of a great Hawaiian sound with everything you need to get your party going on the dancefloor! You can't go wrong here!
- Henry Weber Married on June 22, 2013
Oren & Junior with Barefoot Minded were great! We had our wedding at the Olowalu Plantation in Maui. They played during the cocktail hour and for part of the reception and we had so many guests compliment on how great they sounded and how fun it was to have live island style music play as everyone had drinks and appetizers by the ocean and as everyone watched the gorgeous sunset. Barefoot Minded provided the perfect sound to our beautiful wedding and it was such a pleasure to hear them play so many of our favorite songs. I have to also give them high praises for learning Plain White T's "Rhythm of Love" with just less than a day before our wedding... they nailed it! If you are looking for a fun, easygoing, great-sounding, and talented duo to play for your event, Barefoot Minded is the BEST!
- Sheryll Lacson Married on Feb 11, 2013
We had a destination wedding in Maui and finding vendors was the hardest part of the process. These guys were booked less than a month before the big day and they turned out to be one of the best parts of the night. They are talented and friendly, with great song choices to complete the ultimate island vibe. We even paid a little extra to have them learn our first dance song and it was seriously the best money we spent on our whole wedding, it couldn't have been more perfect, I just wish we had a recording of it! Thanks for making our reception so fun guys!
- Crystal Robinson Married on May 4, 2013
We hired Barefoot Minded Duo to perform for our wedding ceremony and reception at Merriman's Kapalua. They were fantastic artists and they had our guests dancing all night. Their music has a wonderful beach-feel to it and everyone loved their presence throughout the entire evening. I would highly recommend Oren and Junior for any Maui wedding.
- Anonymous
My husband and I were married May 31st, 2012 in Makena at a private home and it was amazing! Oren and Junior made our special day flow with beautiful music and the warmest Aloha. They played for our ceremony and throughout our reception! Everyone loved them! Thank you guys for being so amazing! ALOHA!
- Karen and James Married May 2012
My husband is from New Zealand and I am from New York, Maui was the perfect middle point for all our family and friends to meet for our wedding. And Oren and Junior were the perfect pair to play our wedding melody. They learned two new songs originally from New Zealand only two months before our wedding and played them perfectly. Everyone who attended the wedding could not sing their praises enough and neither can we. They brought such a happy and fun vibe to our wedding and we are so happy you were there to help make our day one of the best of our lives! Mahalo Oren and Junior!
- Andy and Elizabeth July 2012
We lived in Maui years ago, so when we decided to come back for our wedding we wanted to band to convey our island style. Barefoot Minded did such an amazing job during our ceremony, cocktail hour, and luau/reception.They covered our favorite songs and even played some of their incredible originals. Their relaxed, island-style music was a huge hit and everyone commented how perfect and professional they were. We DEFINITELY recommend them! Mahalo!
- James and Brittany July 2012
These two made our wedding even more amazing! We traveled to maui in september 2012 for our wedding, all the way from australia. i found these guys online and loved the relaxed vibe. i instantly got in contact via email and come our wedding day they were there! :)no hassles no worries! too easy. our guests are still talking about them, now my only problem is we have having a party back home in australia, i wonder if they might fly over for a gig! Mahalo guys you rock island style 🙂
- Nicole and Nathan Allen September 2012
Couldn't be more stoked on how AHHHHMAZING these guys were!! Being from the rock, my best friends reached out to me to help find the right musicians to play at their destination wedding on Maui. I couldn't have gotten more lucky to have found these guys...they were incredibly reliable and easy going and they sounded great!! They had no problem learning a song for the wedding and the bride and groom STILL talk about how memorable it was to have this song play as they became husband and wife...it couldn't have turned out any better. Everything was perfection and we HIGHLY recommend booking these guys, they forever changed Janny and Mike's wedding day!! Thanks so much guys!! Much Aloha!! XO
- Kanha Karisma on behalf of Janny and Mike Brown October 2012
Great group duo!! They are two casual, surfer looking guys with a lot of musical talent. They sing a cross between Jack Johnson and light rock (?) They also sing cover songs which you can't go wrong when the crowd sings along. I happened to catch them at the Whaler Plaza and I stayed until their last song.
- Maylee H.
My guest really enjoyed these guys during the ceremony while waiting for the bridal party to arrive. Once we arrived all of the birdal party said that they loved there authentic hawaiian feel that there music puts out. Loved them!
- Gigi Married on Dec 12, 2012
We had the pleasure of having Oren and Junior play for our wedding at Merriman's on June 3, 2012. Their ukulele and guitar skills were truly entertaining and their fresh, unique, and upbeat music style created the perfect backdrop for our outdoor venue. Our guests loved them! We highly recommend this duo for any event. Mahalo Oren and Junior!
- Phi & Brent Lewis June 2012
We hired Oren & Junior to play at our daughter's reception at Merriman's on April 21st 2012. Let me say that they were the highlight of the night as we and all our guests danced out on the deck. More importantly Oren & Junior learned two songs-requested by my husband--one for his father/daughter dance, and one for us. It was definitely over and above the call of duty and greatly appreciated. Their range of music is perfect for any type of wedding. We are big Zac Brown Band fans--and they played some of that music as well. Our daughter and husband wanted a specific Jack Johnson song-- "Better Together" which they also played to perfection. We would highly recommend them for any event. -Frank & Cathy Riggs
- Frank and Cathy Riggs, April 21, 2012
I used Barefoot Minded for the ceremony of my wedding on March 4, 2012. They were incredible. They even learned a song for the processional free of charge and played it beautifully. They also played multiple other songs before, during and after the wedding. I wished I would have paid to extend them to the cocktail hour because I received so many compliments from guests.
- Heather Married on March 4, 2012
My husband Justin and I were married back in May of 2011. We wanted live music for our cocktail hour that would give our guests from the mainland the feel of the islands yet not have it be too much. Oren and Junior were the perfect pair! They played songs that showcased our beautiful island of Maui as well as songs that everyone knew. They put our guests in a festive and celebratory mood, creating a perfect atmosphere for the kickoff to our reception. They were perfect! I would highly recommend them to my friends and family! Thank you Oren and Junior you guys are the best! Many Mahalos!!
- Courtney and Justin Knuckle Married May 2011
My husband and I were married February 6, 2010 in Lahaina, Maui. The day couldn't have been more perfect- all our friends and family were present, the sun was shining, whales were breaching in the background, etc... But what truly made the day special was the beautiful music that was played before and during the ceremony! We were very fortunate to have Oren and Junior play at our wedding. They are true professionals and I would recommend them to anyone having a wedding or any other type of party. Their ukulele and guitar skills are superb. They worked with us to choose songs that were "us" and were able to set the tone for a relaxed, hawaiian style wedding. We were so impressed by the job they did, our wedding wouldn't have been the same without them!! Thank you so much Oren and Junior!!
- Rachel & Larry Nobles Married February 2010
My husband and I were fortunate enough to have been married on the beautiful island of Maui, along with 150 of our amazing friends and family. To this day, our guests regularly compliment us on the incredible, live music. A perfect mix of island hits, wedding favorites, and original songs, Barefoot Minded truly added the special touch that we were looking for.  If you are looking for music for your Maui wedding, I HIGHLY recommend this very talented  musical duo. -Larry and Allison Ward Married September 15, 2009
- Larry and Allison Ward Married September 15, 2009

 

Maui Professional Wedding Musicians Maui Professional Wedding Musicians Maui Professional Wedding MusiciansMaui Professional Wedding Musicians Maui Professional Wedding Musicians Maui Professional Wedding Musicians